Now offering "Contactless Service!" COVID-19 Policy

Reviews

Our garage door spring broke. Called precision door and they had someone out immediately. Chris did a great job. I will def use them in the future

Bradley J.

09/28/2021

A very helpful representative in A.J., a very fair and complete quote, and the process was fully explained. Highly recommended.

William B

09/23/2021

Jonathan was timely, courteous,and knowledgeable. 10/10 would recommend their services!

Brandy L.

09/18/2021

Jackie B.

09/17/2021

very responsive, made appt ********** service agent showed up Thursday and issues resolved in 30 minutes. SA very friendly and knowledgeable.

Tom W

09/16/2021

Our technician , Cameron was knowledgeable and got right to the problem. He fixed the cable and adjusted the door height. Was in and out in half an hour. Thanks.

Peter R.

09/15/2021

We opened our garage door, put the car in & closed the door. Later we went out to make a quick trip but door would not go up. Looking at the coils we realized one was broken. This was a Sunday. I called their I found on their website. A real live person answered! I told her the problem, she checked "the book" and said someone would be out the next day. And he did! He gave us a quote which we agreed to & got to work. He was at a great disadvantage because both vehicles were in the garage. He got it done in under an hour. We are very satisfied with Precision Garage Doors.

Virginia H.

09/15/2021

Very professional, arrived on time and very happy with the door and the install. Highly recommend their services.

Cakelady

09/13/2021

We just had a wonderfully kind and helpful repairman from Precision Door visit us. Highly recommend!

Patricia S

09/11/2021

Sam Elliston

09/11/2021

The tech was on time and very professional. He was knowledgeable in the product and careful about his installation. He explained every feature of the garage door and opener to us. We were extremely happy with the entire installation and would highly recommend Precision Door.

D.E. H

08/28/2021

Very professional service. I'm very happy with my new garage door.

Linda M

08/28/2021

Great quick service! Had my garage door repaired in less than 24 hrs. Honors their warrantees. Quality parts

Brad F

08/27/2021

***** removed my broken door and put up a new one with new rails and springs, and weatherstripping, by himself, in two hours. He was friendly, explained everything, and cleaned up after. Very happy with my new door and service. Five stars.

Fredrick B

08/26/2021

Precision Door delivered and installed both a garage door opener and garage door. I love them both. There was some confusion on the number of garage door openers and key pad I requested but did not get. They did make it correct it and gave a discount for the inconvenience. The installer was very professional and efficient. My only wish is that he spent more time showing me how to set temporary numbers in the keypad, resetting the keypad and using the app

Denise Schue

08/26/2021

great communication on time to arrive, prompt and courteous

Josh Uebelhor

08/25/2021

Talk about tech. I was able to track Precision Door ******* tech progress to my home. He arrived promptly, quickly determined the repairs needed and showed me various estimates on his iPad. He was pleasant and professional. I highly recommend Precision *************

Mary I

08/21/2021

Courteous service. Happy with the repair. Would not hesitate to call them again.

Larry A

08/18/2021

Hands down the best in town. Needed new remotes and Chris took care of that for us. Recommend Precision Garage Door excellent service. I tell all my friends and family about the service.

Rosemary L.

08/15/2021

The original top panel came in wrong. I was told to withhold payment until it was corrected. A very courteous professional installer came out today and made it right. Im very happy with the work done by Precision Garage Door. Best door and opener Ive ever had.

Van K

08/14/2021

They were able to come the same day and followed through with their warranty from when we had them install the door.

Marissa Lowe

08/13/2021

******* did an excellent job. He kept in contact with us while he was on his way so we knew when he would be arriving. He was able to get job done quickly and efficiently . He was pleasant and friendly. We appreciated his work ethic and his positive attitude. We will definitely use your company again for any overhead door repair in the future.

Allen and Peggy M

08/13/2021

After my initial meeting of the technician today, I was impressed and felt comfortable enough with the knowledge, professionalism, and honesty of the technician, that I went ahead and agreed to buy a replacement garage door. I was given several options for resolving my door issues, was not pressured or given anything less than real and honest and clear explanations and for that reason, I recommend this business for your garage door needs. I will let you know how the door installment actually goes when that occurs, but I feel very confident that everything for that process will be just as professional, substantial and honest as my experience was with Cameron Dennie, the technician who was very polite, professional, intelligent and helpful. I hope his boss knows the valuable asset this young man is to this company. Thank you Cameron and thank you Precision Garage Door of Michiana.

Vickie Marshall

08/12/2021

Kimberly B.

08/10/2021

TJ arrived promptly and apprised me of the state of my 20 year of garage door. He advised me on what he could do to make it work better and keep it working longer. I agreed with his ideas and he completed his work rather rapidly and to my great approval! I agreed on the payment amount which included a senior discount. It all went quite well!

Anonymous Author

08/09/2021

Joy M.

08/09/2021

TJ arrived promptly and apprised me of the state of my 20 year of garage door. He advised me on what he could do to make it work better and keep it working longer. I agreed with his ideas and he completed his work rather rapidly and to my great approval! I agreed on the payment amount which included a senior discount. It all went quite well!

Joy Myer

08/08/2021

Andy did a great job fixing the door, explaining to me the spring wasn't wound tight enough when my garage door was installed. Put my door back on track and straightened out one side of track as well. I can now lift and pull my door with ease.

Devin Garcia

08/05/2021

Phillip F.

08/04/2021

The service tech arrived on time. He listened to what I had to say about what the garage door was doing. He knew exactly what to do and serviced it. Great job! I highly recommend Precision Door

Dennis E

08/02/2021

Had a technician out in less than 24 hours of my request. Chris was professional, on time and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend Precision Garage door of Michiana!!

Kiley Ellis

07/30/2021

Good people. Fast service, and good service. Cameron was on time and very professional. We were impressed. Thank you Precision Garage.

Robert Collier

07/29/2021

Employee was friendly and explained the issue with the options to fix it. I admired his tenacity to work in the high heat and do a job quickly. He showed me the broken parts and explained the work that he had done. Very pleased

Pat R

07/28/2021

Fast service. Guy was very good explaining things.

Monica D.

07/27/2021

Of course my garage door broke on a Sunday, but Precision answered my call and got someone out here this afternoon! Thanks to Cameron for your job knowledge and excellent work!

Timothy W.

07/25/2021

TJ Berkshire provided professional help with our old, crippled garage door and was very informative with choices for a new replacement door.

Tari R.

07/25/2021

Ray A.

07/23/2021

Highly recommended! Needed garage cable replaced. Precision was able to come out same day for me. Jonathan, my technician was absolutely amazing. He knew his stuff and got me taken care of in 30 minutes. Will probably replace both doors within a year. Overhead is who did our garage over 15 years ago. No doubt, we will go with Precision on that project. There was just a more intimate feel that we were in good hands with Precision.

Steve Reeves

07/21/2021

Great service

Bobby kline

07/20/2021

On time! Knowledgeable, friendly and quick from experience. Definitely will recommend to everyone and will use again in the future. We thank you!

Dustin Gochenour

07/15/2021

Need emergent service call as garage door kept opening/closing at will and we were going out of town tomorrow. They scheduled for today and TJ came even earlier than what was scheduled! Amazing! Efficient, professional, courteous. He explained everything and helped set our controls. Very pleased

Pamela Wycliff

07/13/2021

They were very prompt and professional. He provided me with all options available and did not pressure me on any of them.

Terry S

07/13/2021

Jonathan was very friendly, patient and knowledgeable, answering all our questions. Really appreciate his professionalism!

Pamela S

07/12/2021

Had an emergency call. Andy came out and diagnosed and fixed the problem very quickly. I want to thank for the quick response an the professionalism.

Rick K

07/12/2021

To start with the technician was EARLY !!! who ever heard of such a thing !!!! I told him he was give the other deliver and service people a bad rap !!!! He also gave me a time it would take... He was faster then that !!! very pleasant to talk with very professional and explained the workings of the opener... GREAT EXPERIENCE !!!!! Thank you Precision !! You have one great guy representing your company !!

Ray Martens

07/10/2021

Cameron was a new installed back in April and has really learned the trade well. Glad he was my service tech. The problem was my rotting wood and not their product or installation. Professionals that are top notch. I was hard on the Manger but he treated me with respect and I apologized. these guys are my garage door guys forever!

Dave R

07/09/2021

My second home I have used Precision. I had some frame work that needed to be replaced before they could do their stellar job. I got frustrated and was totally in the wrong but Chris, the Manger, was very understanding. Things don't always go as smooth as we like but working with professionals made things much better. If you want MORE than a door than this is your place. Customer service and personalized service!

Dave R.

07/09/2021

Top notch. They sold me a beautiful expensive door but it looks great. It didn't stop there. The customer service and professionalisim was much higher than average.

Dave Rose

07/08/2021

The service person was very professional and helpful. He answered all of my questions and made sure everything was working properly before he left. I will use them again in the future.

Lenette V

07/08/2021

Inspection and recommendations, on point. Work, skill, knowledge, hardworking are the best ! Amazing and happy and so is the Wife! Andrew and his co-worker, knocked it out of the park! Thank you and so glad for your services. I won't hesitate to call on you again! We thank you,again!

Dustin G

07/06/2021