Reviews

On time, even on Sunday, very courteous and professional. In and out in an hour and door works great

Jeff Miller

04/28/2024

Jon did exactly what I asked. He was knowledgeable and professional, would highly recommend to everyone. Also will be call him in the future for my garage door needs.

Gym Gym

04/27/2024

Our Technician Pete Wendorf was exceptional. Very courteous and professional. Explained safety inspection, findings and options. Was extremely thorough and informative. Explained work performed and how to maintain door.

Diver Dawg

04/27/2024

Daniel Chaffin

04/26/2024

Andy installed a new door opener today and was extremely knowledgeable, personable, and professional. I appreciated his honesty and common sense. I will definitely call in the future for any needs that I have!

Denise smith

04/26/2024

I have never had such a professional experience from the first call and the service technician, Andy Ginter. He let me know that he was on his way and how long it would take him. His friendliness was soothing and he explained all of my options regarding the work to be done. It took minimum amount of time and the job was perfect. He walked me through the App and showed me how everything worked. He left nothing behind and cleaned up. What a wonderful experience and encouraging as to how things are still done. Courteous, polite, informative, and not pushy. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door of Michiana.

Cindy Quivey

04/26/2024

We had a small noise about one month into a new install. Tyler troubleshooted and found a couple issues. The noise is gone now. Great job Tyler.

Jonathan Girard

04/24/2024

our service tech name was Gavan and he was very professional and explained everything to me. he quick and got the job done 100% to my satisfaction. also was on time for the appointment.

Jeff P.

04/23/2024

Jonathan Seman did a great job on our garage door repair. He was quick to respond, arrived promptly, gave us 4 options of repairs, helped us choose, and did the repair within an hour. Very satisfied and would highly recommend.

Kathy Butterbaugh

04/23/2024

Precision definitely came through for us! We were able to schedule an appointment for the same day as our springs broke. Pete came out and did the inspection and was personable and kind. Tyler came out the next day to install a new door, motor, and take care of our entire garage. He was efficient, personable, and made sure we understood everything that was going on. Both men were great and considerate. We are so pleased with Precision as a whole!

Kaylee King

04/22/2024

Jose Villalobos was very thorough and did a great job. He gave us a quote before doing anything. Very professional.

sharon collins

04/22/2024

Pete showed up on time and did a thorough inspection. He was very knowledgeable about what was going on and explained everything and all the options for repairs. After discussion he had the door working quickly. Would definitely recommend them and will use them again for my other houses garage door replacement in the future.

Lisa Branson

04/22/2024

***** came and fixed our broken garage door on a Sunday night with a good attitude and did a great job.

Amy S

04/21/2024

Response time was great. Peter Wendorf did a good job explaining what parts and why they should be replaced. Will recommend Precision Door Service to friends and family.

Matt morrison

04/20/2024

Tyler installed my new garage door today and did a wonderful job. He was very friendly and efficient. He even went "above and beyond" by strengthening the boards in my garage where the track was attached. The new door looks beautiful and works perfectly.

Vickie Sleevi

04/20/2024

Chris Shafer

04/20/2024

Pete was very knowledgeable and helpful! Made replacing my garage door feel easy

Katy Ashpole

04/20/2024

Our garage door opener quit working on Friday night and we had technician Austin Jefferson at the house by noon Saturday morning. Austin did a safety check and diagnosed the problem as a capacitor issue with the root cause being improper springs that put extra stress on the opener upon closing. Austin was very knowledgable and clearly explained our options going forward. Sadly, our door was so large and heavy it would be considered a commercial door and he could not help us because Precision Door does not work on commercial doors.I asked what we could do to qualify for him to do the work since we were so impressed by him. There was no option short of replacing the door, springs and openers and then the door would need to be a custom order. Again, Austin was great to work with and earned being called "Awesome Austin" by my wife. Highly recommend Precision Garage Door and Austin!

Greg Lorch

04/20/2024

The repair was well explained and completed quickly and with expertise. I feel confident that it will last us for many years. Thank you Jon!

Terry VanZoest

04/19/2024

We were very impressed with the technician, Jon Seman, who was very knowledgeable and friendly. He took his time with all the information to be sure we understood everything. I'd highly recommend him and Precision Garage Door of Michiana.

Judith Lentz

04/17/2024

Very nice repairman in Chung.

Chris Clarke

04/17/2024

Jacob Lindsey was very knowledgeable and professional while installing my new Garage door. He was on time and very easy to talk to and answered all of my questions. I would definitely use them for any future business I might need.

Nathan Mevis

04/16/2024

Excellent

Bill Miller

04/15/2024

Excellent service! Technician Blaine was knowledgeable, courteous, friendly and helpful.

Triple X

04/15/2024

Chung Yu Li was very professional and talented with his repair/replacement on my door. Thanks!

Jax3060

04/14/2024

Nicky R

04/14/2024

Very happy with my whole experience with Precision! They had same day appointments available and when I needed to reschedule my original appt, it was super simple. Andy, the technician, did a great job installing new springs and rollers. He had everything he needed for the job on his truck and was completely done within an hour! Price was competitive. Loved my experience and will use again.

Ryan Marschke

04/12/2024

Derek Graham

04/12/2024

Gavin was great

James Henderson

04/12/2024

Philip Maki

04/11/2024

Gavan came out to assess my garage door and fixed my problem in 5 minutes. Simple and efficient. He helped me out with some tips for my door seal as well. Highly recommend Gavan!

Andrew Schoenle

04/11/2024

Gavin Compton, our technician, was pleasant and personable. He was also fast and extremely efficient at assessing our garage door needs and in getting the job done! We were very pleased with his service and do highly recommend.

Maryann Phelps

04/11/2024

Blaine Goodrich our service technician from precision garage door was wonderful. Timely, efficient, friendly. He did a great job installing our new garage door all by himself. Looks and works great!! Thanks Blaine

Sonya Gallagher

04/11/2024

Professional timely and fair pricing service! Would definitely recommend they be your first call.Jacob the technician was professional courteous and efficient.

Chad M.

04/10/2024

Outstanding sales and install. Fairly priced, timely install, installer did great job. Took time to explain maintenance.

Andrew Aitken

04/10/2024

They stand by their work and put effort into figuring out unusual problems. Gavan C was prompt and efficient.

Carolyn Maxwell

04/10/2024

Jose was helpful and kind. He took care of my garage repair lickety split and then showed me the result. I'm relieved to have my garage door working proper again.

Abby

04/06/2024

He was very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly!!!. He made things easy for me to understand!!

Debora M

04/06/2024

Jonathan and I met to discuss a new garage door this morning. He was super helpful laying out the options and assisting me in narrowing down my preferences. It was a very low pressure/ great information exchange meeting. Highly recommend!

cathi voorde

04/05/2024

Tyler Williams was a Very knowledgeable hard-working young man. Don't find them much these days.

Toby Koons

04/05/2024

Pete at Precision Door was very thorough and walked us through every part of the garage door that was needed. He gave us options and we were able to choose what we felt was best. The customer service was exemplary and the quality of parts were top notch. We highly recommend them.

Debbie Carney

04/05/2024

Jacob was excellent at the install and detailed at explaining all the features and setup and Chung li was excellent at fixing my door to be able to use and to sell me a nice new door with a lifetime warranty

Scott Friggle

04/05/2024

A clip attachment bolt had come loose on one of my garage door openers. The door still functioned but would have failed, if not repaired soon. I called Precision Garage Door and Andy Johnson came over IN LESS THAN AN HOUR and repaired it for me. I couldn't have asked for any better service. I highly recommend them. Dan Lawson South Bend, Indiana

daniel lawson

04/05/2024

Fast and professional! I would highly recommend!

Katie Grosso

04/04/2024

Gavan from Precision Garage Door of Michiana arrived on time, was pleasant and professional. He diagnosed the problems and had all of the worn/ broken mechanical parts of our garage door replaced and the door up and running in less than an hour. A+!

Emily Manbeck

04/04/2024

Punctual & courteous technician. Gave multiple options. Instructed on maintenance. Assisted with set up of app on phone. Left area neat & clean. Very happy with service.

Lynne Duvall

04/03/2024

Friendly, punctual, and courteous technician. Walked me through options. Very helpful with set up & reviewed maintenance. Excellent service.

Lynne D

04/03/2024

Charles Wiederman

04/02/2024

Jacob L did a super job of installing our new garage door & track & motor! On time and as promised! It looks great & is so quiet & smooth operating

Nancy McGrew

04/02/2024

Andy did a great job. Very knowledgeable and personable. Highly recommend.

Su Glesner

04/02/2024