Reviews

Jose Cintron

05/31/2024

Tyler was very efficient, personable, and professional. Great installation and made sure to go over all of the new features and care for our new door. Looks great, thanks!

Johnny Slone

05/31/2024

Great service, pleasant experience

Steven Molenda

05/30/2024

Prompt service.Polite individual.Fair price.Used them 4 years ago with great results. Neighbor backed into my door.Now it's being totally replaced.

Santaya K.

05/29/2024

I had a problem with my garage door opening and closing so I called Precision to schedule an appointment. It was easy to get a quick appointment (the following day) and their service representative, Austin, arrived on time and promptly found and resolved the minor electrical issue, all within 30 minutes! The repair charge was reasonable for my issue and, I would trust them with any future emergency assistance for my garage door. If you have a question about your garage door or need an emergency repair - call them first!

chiefd3

05/28/2024

On time showed what the problem was explained the different options then promptly got the job complete. Service tech Peter was very informative and explained everything step by step.

Chris C.

05/28/2024

Came when scheduled Peter the tech explained the issue quoted the different options to fix the problem then promptly got the job done. Would recommend.

Chris Clarke

05/28/2024

Garage door stopped working came out promptly Peter the tech explained the issue and fixed in a timely manner would recommend and will be using in the future.

Christopher Clarke

05/28/2024

Garage door stopped working came out promptly Peter the tech explained the issue and fixed in a timely manner would recommend and will be using in the future.

Christopher Clarke

05/28/2024

Great service. Arrived on time. Diagnosed the problem quickly and had several options to choose from. Andrew Ginter was professional and friendly. Explained everything clearly.

Debbie Jaquay

05/28/2024

John Seaman the technician was very knowledgeable and helpful he replaced the two Springs on my garage door and solved my problem thank you

Ed Sniadecki

05/26/2024

As it's a busy Holiday weekend, my husband and I are extremely happy with our customer service and quality of work from Gavan. He was professional and took time explaining the work needing to be done and what was completed, along with answering any questions we had. Thank you, Gavan!

Clarissa Magley

05/25/2024

Eugene Thomas

05/25/2024

Kevin Dunn

05/25/2024

I was thinking is going to be a hard time to change the motor of my garage door but my technician make it look smooth and easy he got me will all full explanation, work fast and very clean thank you very much I’m very satisfied with my service

Teresa Simbeck

05/25/2024

Our aging opener was in need of replacement and i reached out to precision for help. The process to get a tech out was very easy. Chung Yu Li met us the very next day, and was very friendly and great to work with. Also very knowledgeable about the technology and gave good, honest advice. Replacement went great with zero issues. Highly recommended!

Robert Stuck

05/24/2024

Jon Seman (our technician) called me and said he was about 30min away, this was less than an hour since my initial phone call to precision garage door. He arrived on time as expected. Got to work immediately to access the problem and quoted me three options with a range of prices. Very professional and fast, very satisfied with the work and price. Work complete in an hour or so. Highly recommend precision garage door.

Howard Phillips

05/24/2024

I can't imagine anyone likes spending money on broken garages but it was really nice meeting someone who has the knowledge to fix it. Thank you Jose and it was a pleasure to meet you.

James Fine

05/23/2024

Greg Guzicki

05/23/2024

Whenever you have a garage door spring break and you have a trapped car in a garage, what you need is a prompt professional response, and you will get that from Precision! No one ever anticipates a garage door failure or what is is going to cost to get it repaired but having a very likable, professional technician patiently explain everything to you about what happened and what needs to be done - with options - is very important. We have been very pleased now with two service and repair calls over the years and have been blessed to have Austin be "the guy". There is just nothing to complain about or even mention. Call Precision in northern Indiana - you'll be pleased.

Tim Lewis

05/22/2024

Precision Garage Door did an excellent job replacing my old wooden garage door. My technician Tyler was great & provided detailed information on my warranties & upkeep of my new door.

Million Miller

05/22/2024

Whenever you have a garage door spring break and you have a trapped car in a garage, what you need is a prompt professional response, and you will get that from Precision! No one ever anticipates a garage door failure or what is is going to cost to get it repaired but having a very likable, professional technician patiently explain everything to you about what happened and what needs to be done - with options - is very important. We have been very pleased now with two service and repair calls over the years and have been blessed to have Austin be "the guy". There is just nothing to complain about or even mention. Call Precision in northern Indiana - you'll be pleased.

Anonymous Author

05/22/2024

Lacey Slack

05/22/2024

Our garage door was working again within a few hours of calling. Peter was very thorough with his inspection and explanation for what needed to be done. Great job!

Jeff Nance

05/21/2024

Austin Jefferson scored a 10 in any category you could come up with! Very professional and efficient. thank you.

Tim L.

05/20/2024

John had a great personality, very knowledgable in resolving the issue quickly. He was also very respectful of my home

J4runin

05/18/2024

Garage door spring broke on Friday evening. Called the 24 hour line and set up appointment for the following morning. Service tech was on time, courteous, gave us options on level of repair. Very pleased.

Stephen Clingenpeel

05/18/2024

Jose Villalobos was very professional and very thorough in his assessment and then his job! I would have him do work for.my anytime! Precision Garage Door of Michiana was more expensive than what I wanted, but, they came out same day and fixed my problems without any extra downtime! Sometimes good work and professional people.deserve to he paid more. I would definitely recommend them for your needs!

Bart Jacks

05/17/2024

It was time to replace my 32 year old garage door. I called Precision on a Sunday which also happened to be mothers day. My garage door was stuck. My car was trapped! There was a tech here within 2 hours. After going over all of the issues, I opted for a new door and opener. 3 days later, Tyler Williams, from Precision garage door of Michiana was here to install my new door. He was super nice, polite, professional. Everything was explained well and the work was completed in just a few hours. Outstanding job! I highly recommend this company and if your technician happens to be Tyler... you're in good hands!

Kim Eastwood

05/16/2024

Blaine did a great job explaining the different options and costs. My doors now work better than when they were new!

Dennis Pursel

05/15/2024

Wow! What more can I say? Precision Garage Door of Michiana fulfills an need within Michiana; they provide Excellent and extremely FAST service. My garage door broke on a Friday afternoon. I called Precision at 3:00 PM, they said a service guy would be there the same day between 4:00 - 6:00 ! Same Day! Jose Villalobos arrived right on time at 4:00 and prepared an estimate for the repairs I needed. Estimate covered everything I needed, very thorough. It was a bit more than I expected for a 30+ year old door, so I asked about options for a New Door. Jose Villalobos quoted me a price, found an installation time slot for Monday and I agreed on everything. Monday, as scheduled Blaine Goodrich arrived to install my new door! 2 1/2 hours later, he was done. Blaine explained the maintenance I should do, and left me a can of lube. It's Excellent that Precision provides very fast service, and stocks doors for installation within days. (I checked local big box stores, and everything needed to be ordered, 4 weeks out). I may not have gotten the cheapest price, but Delivery and Service made it all worth it. Price, Quality, Delivery -- chose two! I definitely got Quality and Delivery, and consider the price well worth it. I Highly recommend Precision Door!

Kirk Saha

05/15/2024

Very nice young technician , huge smile with great greeting. Tech. did a complete inspection , explained all items that that needed attention other than the broken spring . Then offered three different repair scenarios, explaining each one.I took the best because age of the hardware. I had working door repaired also, doors were installed in 1969 during new construction. I'am happy !! N.Weaver

Nelson Weaver

05/14/2024

Jacob Lindsey did a good job installing our new garage door and opener. We are very pleased with his work and the professionalism of Precision.

Jan Ferris

05/14/2024

Tyler Williams installed my garage door and done a very good job I would not be happier with anyone besides him he was professional and done everything very well and cleaned up when he was done I would rate him a 5 he was outstandingR

Robert Runnion

05/13/2024

Our garage door spring broke on Friday night. On Saturday morning we called someone who was going to call us right back with an estimate sight unseen. After waiting 2 hours we called Precision. Within an hour and a half we had a repairman Austin Jefferson at our front door. He pointed out a few other things that were wrong which we agreed to have fixed. The door is 38 years old. We never felt pressured by him and within an hour the door was back in service even better than before. He did a fabulous job. I would recommend this company and this repairman to everyone. Thank you for a great job!

Karen Wolfe

05/11/2024

You do awesome work

Joseph Bolen

05/11/2024

Fast and professional service.

Bruce Linson

05/09/2024

Chung Yu Li was a great tech. Explained all my options, what he was doing throughout the whole process. Very professional and courteous.

Sandy Kuyers

05/09/2024

LISA BEBER

05/08/2024

Johnathon semen was my technician, he installed my new garage door opener, started right away, set up all the opener’s, showed how everything worked. Very friendly and professional! Thank you. Highly recommend!

Michael Gilbert

05/08/2024

Greg Sorg

05/08/2024

Great service. Quick and professional highly recommend precision door.

andy beith

05/07/2024

Tyler did an excellent job installing my garage door. It's so smooth and quiet!

Dawn Miko

05/07/2024

Very nice, very quick, and clean. He was excellent and efficient! We didn’t know how noisy the doors were until we got it fixed! Almost silent! Very reasonable prices!!! Happy Customers!

Thomas Johnson

05/06/2024

I was pleased that the work was scheduled and performed within two - three hours of my request. I was also very pleased with the performance of the garage door service by Technician, Gavin Compton. He was prompt, personable and professional. He performed his work efficiently and was very informative.

Michael Smith

05/06/2024

Jennifer Brown

05/06/2024

Great experience — garage got jammed on Friday and it was fixed before noon Saturday. ChungYu Li was very friendly, helpful, and efficient! He offered multiple options for repair or replacement, explained things clearly, and didn’t give me any pressure on anything. Will call these guys again if I need anything for a garage door. Thanks!

Brandon Rich

05/06/2024

Tyler was awesome. Did a great job. I would recommend him to my friends

Alan Rosenhagen

05/04/2024

Jose called before he arrived and was promptly on time. He assessed the problem, explained it in detail and was very knowledgeable. I am buying a new garage door; this one is 30 years old. It will match the exiting door (HOA) and they will replace the wood side pieces. I look forward to the new door.

Sally Guard

05/04/2024

Chris the estimator was very efficient and helpful in helping us choose a new door. Will leave additional review after installation.

Joseph Bogucki

05/03/2024