Now offering "Contactless Service!" COVID-19 Policy

Reviews

Gerald Mueller

05/29/2021

C Keller

05/26/2021

TJ did a great job explaining the work that needed done and the price the work would cost us he was on time friendly and pleasant

Charles D.

05/26/2021

Great, prompt,Courteous, Did the job right on the spot.

Laura L.

05/23/2021

Very capable technician. He fixed my problem very quickly.

Fred Wentorf

05/23/2021

Our technician (Andrew) was awesome, on time, and efficient!!!!!!

Patrick Cummings

05/20/2021

Garage Door spring broke today and I immediately called Chris at Precision Door. He promised a two hour time frame to show up and did just that before the one expected. They sent texts of appointment and a picture of our technician. Jonathan introduced himself and straight away got to work. . He was very knowledgeable and spoke in layman’s terms on what and why and how the door needed to be repaired. He finished in a very timely manner. I will be using them and recommending them to others should I ever need them again in the future Thank you for great work Jonathan *. You are a great technician! M S*****

Marla S

05/14/2021

Nice job

Elaine Throm

05/12/2021

Great knowledge staff. Andrew did great. Fixed our garage door. Had broken spring. We had Wayne Dalton system. Upgraded to new spring system and replaced our rollers. Glad they could fix on a Saturday.

Jake Gillette

05/09/2021

This is a very professional garage door service. Andy my technician did a through job and saw that our internal spring was broken. Explained everything clearly and showed us the quotes. He was very knowledgeable and is a hard worker. Fixing a garage door on a Saturday saved our upcoming work week. Highly recommend this company! Glad Andy worked with us.

Jacob G

05/08/2021

Very professional and trustworthy! I will highly recommend them to anyone.

Bobby F.

05/06/2021

Fantastic, professional and reliable service!

Robert Flukas

05/06/2021

Andy ****** was the garage door tech that came to home. He was on time and gave 3 options and prices. He did the work professionally and swiftly. We are very satisfied with his work. We give him a 5 Star rating. Larry & ****** R********

Larry R

05/05/2021

Jonathan Seman from Precision Garage Door of Michiana did a wonderful job. He was very knowledgeable and efficient.

Elaine Throm

05/04/2021

The communication was wonderful, the installer arrived early and informed me he was arriving early. They were quick to respond to my inquiry for an estimate and gave me some great options.

Tracie Ball

05/04/2021

TJ was polite, knowledgeable, and very thorough. I am very satisfied with my estimate experience, and I look forward to having Precision install my new garage door!

Danielle S.

05/01/2021

Really great service; they came out the day after I called, identified the issue and fixed it that same day. The technician TJ was really good at explaining exactly what the problem was and what he was doing to fix it. I will definitely call Precision next time I have garage door issues.

Shawn Nickholds

05/01/2021

Annabelle Gonzalez

04/30/2021

excellent service

Robert Waechter

04/29/2021

Nice, knowledgeable, fixed it!!!

Deborah Owen

04/28/2021

Other than taking them a few weeks to get to us, we were very satisfied. I guess there was a wait because they are so good!

Lee Anna Clark

04/26/2021

Timely with excellent service!

Mary Golata

04/26/2021

If you would like an exceptional experience I would choose Precision Door for all your garage door needs. __

Jeffery Morcombe

04/24/2021

Our overall experience was top notch. We had an old wood garage door that became unusable out of nowhere and fortunately Precision was able to access the situation, get our new door ordered and then jump through hoops for us to get it installed. Our door broke with my wife's car stuck inside it. When I called to schedule the installation, it was going to be four days before Precision could come out. To my delight, they called me back later that day and were able to squeeze us in that afternoon. We went from being stuck at home all weekend to having a brand new, fully functioning door. AJ was helpful in getting the door ordered. Chris was extremely helpful in getting us on the schedule. And John did a great job installing the new door. Two thumbs up all around.

Brendon Hrabusa

04/23/2021

Firstly I received a call and text from their office to schedule a time to have someone come out. I appreciated the option to text, as I was at work but needed to get a new garage door! Secondly on the day to have my garage door replaced, my technician called and gave me an estimated time he was going to arrive (which was earlier than anticipated, an added bonus). And thirdly, after I spoke with the technician a received a text with the technicians photo, name and other basic information so I knew exactly who I was looking for and speaking with. After that great customer service, the finished product was perfect. Exactly what I wanted and needed. I really appreciate all the help from Ashley and John!

Tracie Ball

04/23/2021

They are punctual and get the job done in the time allotted.

Margaret Hall Smith

04/23/2021

Final price a little higher than phone quote but service was quick and knowledgeable technician. No complaints

Sharon W.

04/22/2021

Precision Doors did a great job of installing our new garage door and removing the old one. It was done much sooner than we expected and install went very smoothly. Love the quietness of the new door and its many features.

PM

04/22/2021

Steve P.

04/17/2021

We had our first experience with Precision Garage Door and were super impressed. We called them based on their excellent Google reviews. The company sent a text introducing the employee who would replace our door opener (including a photo), a thoughtful and unexpected gesture. Cameron was here within a few hours of making the appointment (after phoning to let me know his more precise arrival time). He was courteous, professional, and helpful, and before he left for the day, we had a brand new garage door opener that was so much better than the one before it. We will use Precision in the future for sure!

Tammi Meister

04/16/2021

They are very efficient. Were there when they said they would be. 2 hours from start to finish. Love the look of the door.

Gail Jones

04/15/2021

Called around 8:00am and was happy to have someone be able to come out today. TJ arrived before noon and fixed the door promptly. Very professional and kind.

Marlene H

04/14/2021

Exceptionally pleasant experience. We initially called Precision to troubleshoot our slightly dead garage door and/or opener. As it turned out the xopener was the problem. Andy Ginter presented several options for review. He installed our choice and we were back up and running in less than two hours. We could not have been more pleased. As our 44 year old wood garage door had been deteriorating for some time we also asked Andy to quote a replacement. We chose a steel model5 and it was installed one week later. This entire project was handled in a professional manner. Precision personnel were very competent, professional and well trained. Our installer, Blaine Goodrich, was exceptional. He arrived as scheduled and had our, extremely heavy, wooden door removed in about an hour. Andy arrived shortly thereafter and helped Blaine complete the installation. Throughout this project we felt no pressure to make a quick decision. Precision Garage Door of Michiana is, in my estimation, a quality organization with quality personnel. They are professional, thorough, competitive and pleasant. I would not hesitate to call them in the future. I recommend you give them a try.

Brian Byrnes

04/12/2021

They do a great job

Marcia Moon

04/12/2021

He called ahead of schedule and was done with both doors before the originally scheduled time.

Terry Slagle

04/10/2021

The technician was super nice he did the work like a pro I am happy. thank you !

Superfly714

04/10/2021

Fast, friendly, and very efficient.

Perry Martin

04/08/2021

Andrew Ginter was our service tech that was sent out due to a late night broken garage door. He was extremely professional and I was glad that he adhered to COVID-19 protocol by wearing a mask. Thanks so much!! Traci J.

Traci J.

04/06/2021

Cameron Dennie was the service tech that was sent out to determine what issue we had going on. From first point of contact, through the entire process he kept me filled in on what he was finding and took the time to walk me through all of the pieces he replaced. Professional, Thorough and Experienced. Cameron did an excellent job! There are not enough "customer service minded" people in business, he's an exception. I will be recommending Precision and Cameron! Thank you for your services.

Ashley D.

04/05/2021

Fritz T.

04/03/2021

The trained technician came in a fully stocked truck and had the repair finished and all remotes programmed within two hours of my call for service.

Craig Difley

04/02/2021

Our garage door just refused to open more than four inches late one evening. Chatted with Precision explaining the problem. Andy, their tech, arrived bright and early the next morning. He performed an inspection and recommended replacing the opener. He also noted the not so great condition of our existing door, something I already knew. He provided multiple options with absolutely no pressure. He was in no rush and answered all our questions. After deciding on the door/opener combination we had our price. Andy installed the opener so we were back up and running. Our new door will be installed in two to three weeks. Professional, punctual, personable and very competitive (out of "P" words). Dealing with Andy and Precision was a very pleasant experience. Recommend highly.

Brian B

04/01/2021

Linda Roberts

04/01/2021

Professional, fast, up front estimates.....and convenient . Excellent technician really made a bad situation into a no worry solution . Highly recommend

Jay P. Lathrop

04/01/2021

Mary Leininger Jester

03/31/2021

Very nice very knowledgeable. Nice young man. Very quick service.

RaeAnn Williams

03/29/2021

Yes! On time professional what else do you want!!

Riddler Mrm

03/29/2021

Completed job faster than predicted. Good communication.

Nicole Smith

03/20/2021

Had a very personable, and knowledgeable service man named Jonathan. Explained all of my options for opener choices. Did a great job on the new opener and cleaned up any mess he had made. Garage door works great and is quiet. Thank you Jonathan and Precision Garage Door.

Gregg Minegar

03/17/2021

Great service! Not only were they able to come out the same day, they also fixed it the same day. Great and friendly service and affordable prices.

Samantha J.

03/17/2021